FFIX Skills Activation System, Version 0.3 - Printable Version +- Save-Point (https://www.save-point.org) +-- Forum: Material Development (https://www.save-point.org/forum-8.html) +--- Forum: Scripts Database (https://www.save-point.org/forum-39.html) +---- Forum: RPGMaker XP (RGSS) Engine (https://www.save-point.org/forum-116.html) +---- Thread: FFIX Skills Activation System, Version 0.3 (/thread-2213.html) |
FFIX Skills Activation System - Charlie Fleed - 02-17-2010 Sorry, I wrote it right away here, it's not tested. What does the error say? FFIX Skills Activation System - Ace - 02-17-2010 yeah no prob :D script 'Game_Battler 2' line 41: Type error occured. no implicit conversion from nil to integer this is the error, and line 41 is if $data_states[state_id] == nil FFIX Skills Activation System - Charlie Fleed - 02-17-2010 Code: class Game_Battler FFIX Skills Activation System - Ace - 02-17-2010 ty so much, now it works perfect^^ FFIX Skills Activation System - fgsfds - 02-20-2010 Is it possible to make it where in the battle scene, the skill thats activated is there instead of other skills thats faded out? Save room perhaps? .-. FFIX Skills Activation System - Charlie Fleed - 02-20-2010 That would require to edit the Skill_Window class and would break the compatibility with many battle systems. Specifically, the refresh method should change: Code: #-------------------------------------------------------------------------- FFIX Skills Activation System - fgsfds - 02-20-2010 For me, Im using http://rmvxp.com/showthread.php?tid=258 so it's an edit of the turn base system which shouldnt effect the skill window scene, I prefer not to use any exotic battle systems because of much work put in to sprites. Where should I add that? And the reason Im asking this is cause my actors have ton of skills, specificity covering different strength, attribute and weakness, instead of having all that in the disposal, it would add more strategy, by picking which skill should be active and disable. FFIX Skills Activation System - Charlie Fleed - 02-21-2010 If you don't have any script that modifies the Window_Skill class, you can encase that within Code: class Window_Scene FFIX Skills Activation System - usedpilot - 02-21-2010 Would that edit be compatible with your FFX battle system, Charlie? FFIX Skills Activation System - Charlie Fleed - 02-23-2010 Almost. I mean, you can't paste the entire patch, as the BS does modify the Window_Skill class. In "CTB by Charlie - Windows Skill & Item" line 107 should be changed from: Code: @data.push(skill) Code: @data.push(skill) unless (SKILL_COSTS[@actor.skills[i]] != nil and not @actor.active_skills.include?(@actor.skills[i])) # Edited line |