Save-Point
FFIX Skills Activation System, Version 0.3 - Printable Version

+- Save-Point (https://www.save-point.org)
+-- Forum: Material Development (https://www.save-point.org/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: Scripts Database (https://www.save-point.org/forum-39.html)
+--- Thread: FFIX Skills Activation System, Version 0.3 (/thread-2213.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6


FFIX Skills Activation System - fgsfds - 03-03-2010

It still shows the skill that is gray during battle, am I doin it wrong?


FFIX Skills Activation System - Charlie Fleed - 03-03-2010

Try this instead (added paretheses):
Code:
@data.push(skill) unless ((SKILL_COSTS[@actor.skills[i]] != nil) and (not @actor.active_skills.include?(@actor.skills[i]))) # Edited line



FFIX Skills Activation System - fgsfds - 03-06-2010

What supposed to happen when I put it in? or where does it supposed to be put in? Line 365? Cause nothing is happening...

I wonder if it possible, in the main menu, when selecting Modify option, will it show a choice between Party Swap (Blizzard's party switcher), Skill Slot (This script), Passive Slot (Your other script, state passive) and Gear Mod (Your other script, weapons/armor mod), cause thats seems the only way I can fit it, with their own section in the menu, sorry to annoy you Charlie. >.<


FFIX Skills Activation System - fgsfds - 03-12-2010

bump. :|


FFIX Skills Activation System - Charlie Fleed - 03-12-2010

Line 365? Where did that come from?
No, the line is supposed to replace line 107 in "CTB by Charlie - Windows Skill & Item". However, if this doesn't work, it means you may have some other script that is interfering.


FFIX Skills Activation System - fgsfds - 03-12-2010

I'm not using any CTB, Im using the default battle system, and I was guessing which line to put the script you mentioned, and apparently, line 365 have the same code as you said, but now I know you mean on the CTB.


FFIX Skills Activation System - Charlie Fleed - 03-12-2010

Oh, sorry, I got two posts mixed up...
So, have you tried this:
Code:
class Window_Skill
  #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
  # * Refresh
  #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
  def refresh
    if self.contents != nil
      self.contents.dispose
      self.contents = nil
    end
    @data = []
    for i in 0...@actor.skills.size
      skill = $data_skills[@actor.skills[i]]
      if skill != nil
        @data.push(skill) unless ((SKILL_COSTS[@actor.skills[i]] != nil) and (not @actor.active_skills.include?(@actor.skills[i]))) # Edited line
      end
    end
    # If item count is not 0, make a bit map and draw all items
    @item_max = @data.size
    if @item_max > 0
      self.contents = Bitmap.new(width - 32, row_max * 32)
      for i in 0...@item_max
        draw_item(i)
      end
    end
  end
end

put after all the scripts you have?


FFIX Skills Activation System - Charlie Fleed - 03-19-2010

So, how did it go?


FFIX Skills Activation System - fgsfds - 03-20-2010

Not working, dunno if its the script or SDK that still shows the skills.


FFIX Skills Activation System - adrienk - 03-21-2010

--Post moved sorry wrong section --