Save-Point
Equipment Upgrade System by Charlie Fleed, Version 1.2 - Printable Version

+- Save-Point (https://www.save-point.org)
+-- Forum: Material Development (https://www.save-point.org/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: Scripts Database (https://www.save-point.org/forum-39.html)
+--- Thread: Equipment Upgrade System by Charlie Fleed, Version 1.2 (/thread-2299.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15


Customizable (Enhanced) Equipment by Charlie Fleed, Version 1.0 - ElMaligno - 05-14-2009

ARRRRRG!!!
I passed all the day changing things and testing and finally... only got errors XD
for that a try other thing, i add a new array to the anim battlers:

XL_STATIONARY_HEROES = []
this array contains the ID of the character in the database, not weapons, because in my game an 'archer' always be an 'archer' for that i don't need the weapons ID.

after that i add this line on anim battlers:
Code:
XL_STATIONARY_HEROES.include?(@battler.id)
after the line 503
Code:
MNK_STATIONARY_ITEMS.include?(@item_used) or
of sprite system.

finally i change some lines in your CTB:

CTB by Charlie - Scene_Battle line 1337:
Code:
unless MNK_STATIONARY_WEAPONS.include?(@active_battler.weapon_id)
for this
Code:
unless XL_STATIONARY_HEROES.include?(@active_battler.id)

CTB by Charlie - Game_Battler line 68:
Code:
if MNK_STATIONARY_WEAPONS.include?(attacker.weapon_id)
for this
Code:
if XL_STATIONARY_HEROES.include?(attacker.id)

CTB by Charlie - Reaction, Altruismo,etc line 16:
Code:
unless MNK_STATIONARY_WEAPONS.include?(self.weapon_id)
for this
Code:
unless XL_STATIONARY_HEROES.include?(self.id)

for now in tests it works fine, but i want to know your opinion as scripter, Have I done all things well? or I forgot something? Is it possible that this changes give me an error in the future?
What do you think as scripter and as CTB creator? :D


Customizable (Enhanced) Equipment by Charlie Fleed, Version 1.0 - Charlie Fleed - 05-14-2009

Well, it's a solution, I don't think that it could cause troubles.
However, if your decision is based solely on actors' id, then you may consider using MNK_STATIONARY_ACTORS instead.


Customizable (Enhanced) Equipment by Charlie Fleed, Version 1.0 - ElMaligno - 05-14-2009

Quote:However, if your decision is based solely on actors' id, then you may consider using MNK_STATIONARY_ACTORS instead.

Ummm I was thinking about that, but that become all character 'Stationary' and I only need 3 heroes with this feature... and I didn't know if MNK_STATIONARY_ACTORS can be used for attack flying enemies in CTB.


Customizable (Enhanced) Equipment by Charlie Fleed, Version 1.0 - Charlie Fleed - 07-11-2009

I'm looking for beta testers for the upcoming 0.7 version, with full support for Enhanced Armors.


Customizable (Enhanced) Equipment by Charlie Fleed, Version 1.0 - Yin - 07-11-2009

I'll be a tester :)


Customizable (Enhanced) Equipment by Charlie Fleed, Version 1.0 - Charlie Fleed - 07-13-2009

Okay, I'll pm you the new demo as soon as I update the instructions. Thanks Yin.


Customizable (Enhanced) Equipment by Charlie Fleed, Version 1.0 - Charlie Fleed - 08-02-2009

New version released.


Customizable (Enhanced) Equipment by Charlie Fleed, Version 1.0 - megapoopy - 11-11-2009

When I make a new equip in the database and try to get to the enhance menu I get this error.

[Image: screenshot1110200911275.png]

The strange thing is, when I just simply edit equipment that were already in the game like Bronze Sword and stuff into my new equip, it loads perfectly fine...
Any idea how to solve this?

(The only other script I use is Blizz ABS if that matters.)


Customizable (Enhanced) Equipment by Charlie Fleed, Version 1.0 - Charlie Fleed - 11-11-2009

Did you follow all the instructions about the creation of enhanced weapons (element tags and so on)?


Customizable (Enhanced) Equipment by Charlie Fleed, Version 1.0 - megapoopy - 11-11-2009

Yes, I can enhance other equips properly, but not newly made ones