Save-Point
Kustom XP & VX & ACE - Printable Version

+- Save-Point (https://www.save-point.org)
+-- Forum: Material Development (https://www.save-point.org/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: Scripts Database (https://www.save-point.org/forum-39.html)
+--- Thread: Kustom XP & VX & ACE (/thread-7219.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14


RE: Kustom XP & VX - Melana - 01-28-2018

It seems you can't stop Aluxes and Basil from doing their shady work.

[Image: RamqXnu.png]


RE: Kustom XP & VX - kyonides - 01-28-2018

It was a simple mistake, just fix it yourself.

@item_max.times {|n| draw_item(n) }

That's what that specific line should now say.

Anyway I uploaded a new demo just in case other people miss this post for any strange reason...


RE: Kustom XP & VX - Melana - 01-28-2018

Okay, now it works.
The lazy days of the heroes are over.

But now, they can't sell their items to make their money legitimately.

When I try to sell some potions this happens.

[Image: 57iOMbO.png]


RE: Kustom XP & VX - kyonides - 01-28-2018

Yeah... I forgot to add the number = part of that line, he, he, but the new demo already includes that.


RE: Kustom XP & VX - Melana - 01-28-2018

Ah, now it works fine.

The last bug I've found for the moment is the status window that doesn't update. It always shows the Steel Sword for Aluxex. But in reality he has an upgraded Bronze Sword and a shield.


RE: Kustom XP & VX - kyonides - 01-29-2018

I have updated some scripts because some flea attracting wolf reported there were some minor issues to be solved. Nope, I did not touch the status window because people usually replace the default status window and scene scripts so it would be pointless to work on them. Tongue sticking out

Well, I tried to make VX version as feature complete as XP's, but without testers I cannot tell for sure whether or not I have done a good job. Regarding VX Ace port, err, it is not as complete and functional as the XP version. So far I can only tell some Kustom script and KyoGemBoost for Kustom features should now work properly. KWorkshop related stuff are frozen for now, but I got to be sure that the already active features are working properly before mixing in all of the breaking and sharpening weapons and armors stuff... Help would really be appreciated! I really need it, guys. Sad


RE: Kustom XP & VX & ACE - Melana - 01-29-2018

So what do I have to do to show the right equipment in my status screen? :o

I'm sure it's just changing these lines into something else:
Code:
draw_item_name($data_weapons[@actor.weapon_id], 320 + 16, 228)
draw_item_name($data_armors[@actor.armor1_id], 320 + 16, 274)
draw_item_name($data_armors[@actor.armor2_id], 320 + 16, 324)
draw_item_name($data_armors[@actor.armor3_id], 320 + 16, 372)
draw_item_name($data_armors[@actor.armor4_id], 320 + 16, 420)


I'm sure I can find some time in the next week to test out the VX/VXAce versions for you.


RE: Kustom XP & VX & ACE - kyonides - 01-29-2018

I think it might look like the following lines...

draw_item_name(@actor.weapons[0], 320 + 16, 228)
equip = @actor.dual_wield ? @actor.weapons[1] : @actor.armors[0]
draw_item_name(equip, 320 + 16, 274)
draw_item_name(@actor.armors[1], 320 + 16, 324)
draw_item_name(@actor.armors[2], 320 + 16, 372)
draw_item_name(@actor.armors[3], 320 + 16, 420)
draw_item_name(@actor.armors[4], 320 + 16, 452)
draw_item_name(@actor.armors[5], 320 + 16, 484)

If they fail for any reason, then add rescue nil to the end of the lines like below...

draw_item_name(@actor.armors[5], 320 + 16, 484) rescue nil

...just in case it helps you somehow.


RE: Kustom XP & VX & ACE - Melana - 01-29-2018

It works. Thank you!

But there is more if you are bored: The conditional branch command to check if an actor is wearing a specific piece of equipment doesn't work anymore with Kustom. So an alternative way to do this would be good.


RE: Kustom XP & VX & ACE - kyonides - 02-02-2018

Well, this time I'm so darn lazy that I won't mention most of what I've done these days and only tell you I included fixes for issues I caused for creating unique stuff and the adaptation of KChest 2016 (all versions) so you can also open chests at will. In theory you could easily include Klearance scripts because I did not remove that part from KChest Mangostan, just keep the same order you find in the Klearance demo, Kustom related scripts should not interfere at all... in theory, but you know I'd eventually fix any bugs that might show up, but don't ever try to squeeze me. Shocked