Save-Point
DMS HATE BARBARIANS - Printable Version

+- Save-Point (https://www.save-point.org)
+-- Forum: Official Area (https://www.save-point.org/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Forum Games & Nonsense (https://www.save-point.org/forum-14.html)
+--- Thread: DMS HATE BARBARIANS (/thread-8376.html)

DMS HATE BARBARIANS - DerVVulfman - 10-08-2021

Trust me guys, I didn't come up with this.
I got this from a website recounting pen-n-paper RPG stories.

DMS HATE BARBARIANS

by
Doujima

Well when I started college I jumped in on a game with a bunch of people who had been playing for a semester already, so they let me start my character around their levels, 7. This is my first time playing tabletop, so I pick something I think will be easy and fun, a half-orc barbarian.

Now, I knew about alignment and such, but once again this is my first time playing, so I don’t really know anything about the actual playing of those alignments. But I choose chaotic neutral because it sounds fun.

The rest of the party was a drow paladin of Torm, a chaotic good sorcerer, and a ranger of unknown alignment. He said he wasn’t evil, and the paladin confirmed this, but he was the most greedy non-evil character I’ve ever met. He actually jumped through a column of fire to try to get to a treasure stockpile before the rest of the group… The DM also had two NPCs along with us for help, a rogue of a race no-one could identify and a very quiet cleric.

The campaign was a home-brewed one the DM modified from a campaign he was a player for earlier. He had played the NPC who was in charge of the keep we were staying in most of the time. The plot involved some wizard using stones to control some influential nobles around the area and some very nasty orcs. The wizard is using these forces to try to capture a group of retired adventurers.