Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 using $scene during battles
#6
(01-17-2018, 03:40 PM)BeJeremiah Wrote:
(01-17-2018, 03:12 PM)Keeroh Wrote: Yes, for now the best solution that I came up with was using variables and giving the player a 30% chance per turn to use a skill that either grants 100% evasion or stun the enemy.

But is there some way to discover when the enemy is going to attack or use a skill and then interrupt him? Like, the message box written "Fireball" appears with the user animation, but before the enemy uses the skill fireball a text box would appear with something like "player: I found an oppening!" and then the player would need to do a chain command and if he managed to get it right the enemy wouldn't use fireball anymore and instead the player would attack.

Sorry if it's too confusing xD

I tested Zephren's Timed Hits that you suggested and it's a good script, but is there a way to make the skill fail if the player don't press the keys at the right time? Or activate switches/variables when you complete all the sequence like Mog's Chain Commands? All that I saw was to increase the damage of the skill for each time you pressed right, which is very interesting, but not exactly what I'm searching

This is probably not the best method to per se "interupt" an attack but I use it to block attacks based on eva rating and whether actor has a shield.

In Scene_Battle 4 find...



Code:
def make_basic_action_result
   # Interupt if Current attacker is_a Enemy Object
   process_interupt if @active_battler.is_a?(Game_Enemy)
   # If attack
   if @active_battler.current_action.basic == 0


if you create a method such as 


Code:
def process_interupt
  # Put something here to have happen such as skip to next step
 
  # Example - Skip to next step
  @phase4_step = 1
  return
end

You can even add a timer loop with a little code. I have however, never successfully been able to add a quick time event where input(s) are entered. A bit beyond my abilities I imagine. Keep in mind, the example above will basically skip ALL enemy turns.

Sorry, it looks like my coding capabilities with ruby are still far below average xD
I kind of understood about creating a method and calling it in the def make_basic_action_result but where should I inform to check things like if actor is equiped with x armor/weapon or if it's percentage based?
Reply }


Messages In This Thread
using $scene during battles - by Keeroh - 01-17-2018, 01:39 AM
RE: using $scene during battles - by BeJeremiah - 01-17-2018, 01:55 AM
RE: using $scene during battles - by DerVVulfman - 01-17-2018, 05:01 AM
RE: using $scene during battles - by Keeroh - 01-17-2018, 03:12 PM
RE: using $scene during battles - by BeJeremiah - 01-17-2018, 03:40 PM
RE: using $scene during battles - by Keeroh - 01-17-2018, 04:31 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Sad  Equip bug (1-scene CMS) Whisper 2 4,697 01-23-2017, 09:20 AM
Last Post: Whisper
   A fourth column in MOG Scene Item Laura V1.2 Noctis 13 17,410 11-27-2016, 05:12 PM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
Bug Help with a Scene Equip Iqus 7 7,183 03-05-2014, 05:40 PM
Last Post: MechanicalPen
   Using animations in a scene (unrelated to battles and maps) PK8 4 8,045 11-17-2009, 10:54 AM
Last Post: PK8
   Timing problem with damage shown on the screen - Scene Battle mageone 2 5,741 10-20-2009, 06:22 PM
Last Post: mageone
   [Resolved] Equipment Scene Problem Yin 4 6,519 08-29-2009, 11:01 PM
Last Post: Yin



Users browsing this thread: