Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
 Old but new to this. Just looking for help
I'll start out with saying Sorry for being noobish

I started playing with RPG makers back in highschool... ( 7 years ago.) I can write and make this stuff just as easy as I did back then. I'm getting back into this because I found my old games that I tried making and the 53 page story i was writing as I was making it... But i noted a few things that you all can do so well and was wondering if you can help me pick up on the scrpiting and all this other stuff you all seem to do soo well.

1: I'm useing VX now and looking to have side battle system. And were to pick up the sprits for the system useing the base toons that come with the program.
2: I would like to redo the name plates and HP/MP bars.
3: I would like to have a little window of some kind that shows turn order.
4: Credits and scrolling text so that I can put some cool text into the game to tell a story and how to run a sound file to have it voiced over as well.

Even the easy stuff like exp curves (bas and infa) and good ways to blance out heros to monsters...

Charlie Fleed's video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G-U81To6awA Has everything I would like to do in terms of game menu to battle style.
I was sent here by him since he is more of a XP guy. I was told to hit up DerVVulfman but I can't. My account won't let me.

I don't know Script that well as to say I can't even figure out how to get this http://save-point.org/showthread.php?tid=2433 script working or where to put my text in.

And help would be great. The tutorials are great but there is something no clicking. If any one can spear some time to help me get into this again it would be much appreciated. if you could write me Here or @ my e-mail : mcgeemike@live.com. E-mail would be better but i'll take the help any way i can.

TY all very much.

Cloud IceHeart

In darkness I wait
Till Death he comes
So dance with me Death
I'm am ready this Day....
Reply }