Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What is so bad about this picture. . .
I made this using a template from Manga Studio Ex for the figure. NO I did not draw directly on the template I had it on another screen and put it in this pose. The last person who saw this really hurt my feelings by saying that his anatomy was at fault. Since I used a temnplate and am very good at drawing what I can see what is so bad about this cover? How can the anatomy be at fault if I used a template and was able to put it in that pose and am very good at drawing what I see?

[Image: MonsterBladeCover2_zps08d76811.png]
Reply }
I rather like it, though I must say the lower hand's pinky and that edge of the palm are a little wonk, but aside from that it looks good to me, better than I could produce.
Reply }
Thank you! As much as I hate to admit it I'm not very good at drawing hands, but practice makes perfect (:
Reply }
Actually the proportions are pretty spot on for this one. Good job. :)
Reply }
Thank you very much! (:
Reply }
the starkness in difference of color where you're trying to make shadow, and the inconsistency of the outline make it look cheap. try a different program.
Reply }
Yes, the program you're using or simply the settings on your brush aren't doing you any favours. Find some software that softens edges a bit maybe, like Paint Tool Sai.
Reply }
Actually I did use paint tool sai. Perhaps I need to make the shading a little softer. How do I soften edges in paint tool sai?
Reply }
No idea, that was just a suggestion and I don't have the software on my new PC so I can't help. :)
Ask Olivia maybe.
Reply }