[RMXP]Game Over and Atoa Battle Status mishaps
#5
(08-04-2014, 04:57 AM)DerVVulfman Wrote: Ah. The AT script was cut-off, though they're in the ACBS demo.

However, you said you made the background for the battlestatus window. Perchance, did that require an edit?
Actually no... the Battle Status Background picture is part of the Add | Battle Windows Script...
Code:
# Battle Window Background image, leave nil or '' for no image

# The file must be on the pictures folder

Battle_Window_Backgroud = 'Battle_Status'

I did make one change to the Battle Window script at this section:
Code:
#==============================================================================

# ** Window_BattleStatus

#------------------------------------------------------------------------------

# This window displays the status of all party members on the battle screen.

#==============================================================================



class Window_BattleStatus < Window_Base

#--------------------------------------------------------------------------

# * Object Initialization

#--------------------------------------------------------------------------

def initialize

super(Battle_Window[0], Battle_Window[1], Battle_Window[2], Battle_Window[3])

if Battle_Window_Backgroud != nil and Battle_Window_Backgroud != ''

@background_image = Sprite.new

@background_image.bitmap = RPG::Cache.picture(Battle_Window_Backgroud)

@background_image.x = Battle_Window[0]

@background_image.y = Battle_Window[1]

@background_image.z = 899

end

self.contents = Bitmap.new(width - 32, height - 32)

@level_up_flags = []

for i in 0...$game_party.actors.size

@level_up_flags << false

end

self.z = 900

self.back_opacity = Battle_Window[4]

self.opacity = Battle_Window[4] if Battle_Window[5]

refresh

end

This line
Code:
@background_image.x = Battle_Window[0]

@background_image.y = Battle_Window[1]
originally read like this:
Code:
@background_image.x = Battle_Window_Bg_Position[0]

@background_image.y = Battle_Window_Bg_Position[1]

But there was no constants or variables for them. This is the only two lines they are used in the whole system. So there's no array objects for it to pull from. Removing the _Bg_Position didn't really change except removed an error that I long ago forgot about.

Heres the ATB Script again if you need it... Wierd how it got cut off like that:


Add | Atoa ATB

Edited formatting, a few tags were forgotten and distorted the page. - MetalRenard
Reply


Messages In This Thread
RE: [RMXP]Game Over and Atoa Battle Status mishaps - by firestalker - 08-04-2014, 01:00 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
   Parts of the Equip, Spells, and Status menus persist even after exiting the menu Ace_V 5 1,108 12-29-2024, 06:09 AM
Last Post: Ace_V
   GW Animated Battle backs Patch for Atoa ACBS Solitaire 21 4,876 10-17-2024, 06:37 AM
Last Post: Solitaire
   Atoa ACBS, Equipment Set Add-on Error Solitaire 10 2,502 10-13-2024, 11:41 PM
Last Post: Solitaire
   ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System and TP System zlsl 2 5,291 10-20-2021, 05:09 AM
Last Post: zlsl
   [RMXP] Showing skill gained by leveling up on battle result FrQise 12 14,568 05-07-2021, 02:05 PM
Last Post: FrQise
   Adding face script on Cogwheel's RTAB Battle Status rekkatsu 15 18,184 08-25-2020, 03:09 AM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   I want to add an Atoa Custom Battle System command cut-in. zlsl 11 15,868 11-11-2019, 08:55 PM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   Question about ACBS (Atoa Custom Battle System) aeliath 10 14,454 08-08-2019, 02:50 PM
Last Post: aeliath
   YAMI Battle symphony + Holder add on (Loop casting anim) Starmage 0 4,632 03-01-2018, 09:03 AM
Last Post: Starmage
   (RMVXace) Battle error with Tankentai's battle system, help. x( Starmage 0 4,249 02-14-2018, 04:25 PM
Last Post: Starmage



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)