Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Atoa ACBS Target move wrong after move to center
#1
Hello guys. Once again I need your help because of the acbs atoa battle system script.

Im using the rpg xp and the atoa acbs battle system ( a siedview battle system). Links is here: http://victorscripts.wordpress.com/rpg-m...-system-3/
In one of its scripts, called "ACBS | Config 2 - Advanced" you can configurate some skills and other stuff. For example you can configurate that a User move to the center when hes using a certain skill. IM NOT USING ANY OTHER SCRIPTS ONLY THE SCRIPTS IN THE DEMO OF THE AUTHOR. NOR DID I CHANGE ANY OTHER SCRIPTS!
I did the following:

Skill_Settings[12] = ["MOVETYPE/SCREENCENTER"]


The user will now move to the center like I configurated.
In the battle this is acutally working fine just hot it should be. Look therefore screen number 1. The user perfoms the skill in the center.
But after an actor or en enemy uses a skill which forces someone to the center, the actuall target move seems to be damaged.
After someone used a skill with "SCREENCENTER" configuration, the user won't move direct to the enemy when attacking as he he should do. He goes to the screencenter.
It seems like the "SCREENCENTER" configuration overwrites the acutal target move configuratio, which it should'nt! In picture number 2 you can see that he doenst go the enemy, as he should to.
The target move is wrong. And in picture number 3 you see the correct target move, when I dont use any skill that has screencenter set.

I uploaded the demo so you can see on your own. I didint change any of the scripts. I also didint add any other scripts. I just used the demo the creator of the script put online.
The only thing I add was to give the hero the skill so you can test it without having to edit it. Also look at the pictures (attachment)

1. So please download the demo
2. Speak with the red haired guy with the hairband and choice easy enemies
3. Attack one enemy and see the correct animation.
4. Use the blizzard skill which has "SCREENCENTER" configuration
5. And now attack one enemy again and understand my problem

Here are the main parts, which im sure where the things are configurated:






THIS IS FROM ACBS | Game Battler LINE: 976 - 994
Quote:#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
# * Set movement target position
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
def set_move_target_postion
@battler_one_target = nil
if @movement and @step_foward
action_step_foward
elsif @movement and @action_all and not @action_center
action_target_all
elsif @movement and @action_center
action_target_center
elsif @movement and not @step_foward and not
@action_center and not @action_all
action_one_target
else
@target_x = @actual_x
@target_y = @actual_y
end
end












and heres come the second part from
ACBS | Scene Battle 4

Line: 789 -833



Quote:def battler_can_move(battler)
return false if not Move_to_Attack
return false if battler.restriction > 3
return false if battler.skip?
return false if check_include(battler, "LOCKMOVE/NOMOVE")
return false if check_include(battler_action(battler), "MOVETYPE/NOMOVE")
return false if battler_action(battler).magic? and not
(check_include(battler_action(battler), "MOVETYPE/STEPFOWARD") or
check_include(battler_action(battler), "MOVETYPE/MOVETOTARGET") or
check_include(battler_action(battler), "MOVETYPE/SCREENCENTER"))
return true
end
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
# * Set movement type
# battler : battler
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
def set_action_movement(battler)
ext = check_extension(battler_action(battler), "MOVETYPE/")
ext.slice!("MOVETYPE/") unless ext.nil?
battler.movement = true if ext == "MOVETOTARGET"
battler.step_foward = true if ext == "STEPFOWARD"
battler.action_center = true if ext == "SCREENCENTER"
if battler.actor? and battler.now_action.is_a?(RPG::Skill) and not
battler.now_action.magic? and battler.weapons[0] != nil and not
check_include(battler.now_action, "IGNOREWEAPONMOVE")
ext = check_extension(battler.weapons[0], "MOVETYPE/")
ext.slice!("MOVETYPE/") unless ext.nil?
battler.movement = true if ext == "MOVETOTARGET"
battler.step_foward = true if ext == "STEPFOWARD"
battler.action_center = true if ext == "SCREENCENTER"
end
end
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
# * Set fixed movement type
# battler : battler
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
def set_locked_movement(battler)
ext = check_extension(battler, "LOCKMOVE/")
unless ext.nil?
ext.slice!("LOCKMOVE/")
battler.movement = (ext != "NOMOVE" and not battler.skip?)
battler.action_center = false
battler.step_foward = ext == "STEPFOWARD"
end
end


Attached Files
.png   sacepoint.png (Size: 762.76 KB / Downloads: 6)
.rar   ACBS ATOA BATTLE.rar (Size: 2.5 MB / Downloads: 0)
Reply }


Messages In This Thread
Atoa ACBS Target move wrong after move to center - by Djigit - 07-22-2014, 07:10 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
   ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System and TP System zlsl 2 3,716 10-20-2021, 05:09 AM
Last Post: zlsl
   I want to add an Atoa Custom Battle System command cut-in. zlsl 11 11,827 11-11-2019, 08:55 PM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   Question about ACBS (Atoa Custom Battle System) aeliath 10 10,856 08-08-2019, 02:50 PM
Last Post: aeliath
   Atoa Individual Battle Commands Geminil 3 6,153 08-02-2017, 03:17 AM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   Permanently modifying move speed Keeroh 5 8,505 05-24-2017, 05:47 AM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
  Expiration States with Atoa acbs: error Noctis 5 8,084 02-18-2017, 01:10 AM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
Shocked  Help needed with Atoa's CBS jreagan406 2 5,089 02-16-2017, 12:36 PM
Last Post: jreagan406
   Problems with counteraatack addon of Atoa Custom Battle System Djigit 22 31,369 01-05-2017, 08:05 PM
Last Post: Noctis
   Atoa ACBS HP Regen Skill Lightness 11 12,206 03-11-2016, 10:43 PM
Last Post: Lightness
   Atoa Custom Battle System: Popup when status change Noctis 6 9,127 02-01-2016, 12:52 AM
Last Post: Noctis



Users browsing this thread: