Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: Oct 2009
Questions ftw! xD
Alright, so I wrote out the enemy IDs like so:
Code:
DEFAULT_ENEMY_ID = [1,2,3] # Ids of enemies using default battlers
Yet the enemy's don't show up right...it acts as though the battlers are animated...Really annoying...
Help, please. :D
[edit]
And the battle options for "Skills" doesn't show up during a fight...what's up with that?
Posts: 1,127
Threads: 43
Joined: May 2009
xXEvirusXx Wrote:Questions ftw! xD
Alright, so I wrote out the enemy IDs like so:
Code:
DEFAULT_ENEMY_ID = [1,2,3] # Ids of enemies using default battlers
Yet the enemy's don't show up right...it acts as though the battlers are animated...Really annoying...
Help, please. :D
Everything that concerns the configuration of the script Animated Battlers is a job for DerVVulfman, ask him here:
http://rmvxp.com/thread-510.html
(I know that you love me for doing this, DerVV)
xXEvirusXx Wrote:[edit]
And the battle options for "Skills" doesn't show up during a fight...what's up with that?
This is when I ask myself why did I write an instructions manual that nobody reads...
Read the section "Configuration of Individual Battle Commands".
Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2009
Charlie Fleed Wrote:The code you need to change the first actor's superart type is
Code:
$game_party.actors[0].super_arts_type=3
About the animation thing, maybe you have something in the configuration of Animated Battlers that's causing it. You could ask DerVVulfman in this thread http://rmvxp.com/thread-510.html
Thanks a ton! Just asked DerWulfman about it. Keep up the good work!
Charlie Fleed Wrote:The code you need to change the first actor's superart type is
Code:
$game_party.actors[0].super_arts_type=3
About the animation thing, maybe you have something in the configuration of Animated Battlers that's causing it. You could ask DerVVulfman in this thread http://rmvxp.com/thread-510.html
Thanks a ton! Just asked DerWulfman about it. Keep up the good work!
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Oct 2009
Hey... Nice script, i love it :cheery:. But there's a problem...
The actors (characters) are too much at the upper of the screen (Sorry about the english, i'm spanish). Is there a way to fix that? I mean, something in the script that let you edit the position where the characters will be in the battle (Upper, lower, mid...)
Is there a way to do that?
Posts: 1,127
Threads: 43
Joined: May 2009
Yes, there's a way, and this is the last frequently asked question (FAQ), read the first post.
Posts: 11,230
Threads: 649
Joined: May 2009
The current version of Animated Battlers used in Charlie's CTB uses a 'Formations' system where you can adjust in-script and in-game the vertical height of the battlers as well as spacing them across the screen horizontally.
But, you MAY be able to use the 'formations' script in my Animated Battlers thread
>HERE< to make script-defined locations for your battlers. I am not sure it will work with the older version of AnimBat, but it could. It's pretty basic and compliant with the 'sideview mirror' system.
Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2009
Thanks for the quick reply to my PM Charlie. I do still get an error though. It keeps poping up with
Not to sure why.
This is what I've got for the script in the event.
Thanks again for all your help.
Posts: 1,127
Threads: 43
Joined: May 2009
Ok, this is easy. You can't break a line of code the way you did.
Write:
Code:
$game_party.actors[10].
super_arts_type=1
Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2009
Charlie Fleed Wrote:Ok, this is easy. You can't break a line of code the way you did.
Write:
Code:
$game_party.actors[10].
super_arts_type=1
Still giving me the same error. When I put it in the script box, it would break to the next line. Think because it was to long length wise.
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Nov 2009
:O Wow, this script is simply amazing, everything I was looking for and more, this is making me seriously consider restarting my project on XP.
But, it'll be kind of sad to leave behind everything I've already done on VX. So, I was wondering....while from your posts, it seems obvious you're not going to convert this to VX. Would it be okay if I asked around to see if anybody would be interested in doing it? (Of course giving you full credits for this) Or you do not allow that? :(