Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Equipment Upgrade System by Charlie Fleed, Version 1.2
#51
You got the script's behavior right. That's exactly how it works.
When generating a new enhanced equipment all the original equipment's elements are copied, therefore if the script worked with elements it would recognize the 2 hands weapon.
For the scripts that work with ids there is the possibility to check out the id of the original equipment a new equipment has been generated from, that is the ref_id attribute. This is what the patch for MNK_STATIONARY_WEAPONS in the first page does. You just have to find the line(s) where the script checks if the equipment id is included in the 2 hands ids array and separate the two cases RPG::Weapon and Enhanced_Weapon (the same goes with armors of course), where the standard behavior has to be used with standard weapons, while for Enhanced Weapons the script must refer to the ref_id attribute instead of id. Take a look at the patch, it's a very simple change.
Reply }
#52
thanks a lot for your prompt reply Charlie.
should i look for the lines in Enhanced Equipment script or in AAS script ?
Reply }
#53
That's something you need to do in the script that manages the 2 hands weapon detection.
Reply }
#54
thank you for your patience Charlie, and sorry i didn't succeed.

i think i have to change things here :

Code:
def refresh
    if self.contents != nil
      self.contents.dispose
      self.contents = nil
    end
    @data = []
    # Add equippable weapons
     if @equip_type == 0 or (@equip_type == 1 and @actor.two_swords_style)
      weapon_set = $data_classes[@actor.class_id].weapon_set
      for i in 1...$data_weapons.size
        next if Two_Hands_Weapons.include?(i) and @equip_type == 1
        next if Right_Hand_Weapons.include?(i) and @equip_type == 1
        next if Left_Hand_Weapons.include?(i) and @equip_type == 0
        if $game_party.weapon_number(i) > 0 and weapon_set.include?(i)
          @data.push($data_weapons[i])
        end
        # CHARLIE: add new weapons which cannot be part of the weapon set
        if i > $game_party.max_database_weapon_id
          if $game_party.weapon_number(i) > 0 and weapon_set.include?($data_weapons[i].ref_id)
            @data.push($data_weapons[i])
          end
        end
      end
    end
# Add equippable armor
if @equip_type > 1 or (@equip_type == 1 and not @actor.two_swords_style)
      armor_set = $data_classes[@actor.class_id].armor_set
      for i in 1...$data_armors.size
        if $game_party.armor_number(i) > 0 and armor_set.include?(i)
          if $data_armors[i].type_id == @equip_type
            @data.push($data_armors[i])
          end
        end
        # CHARLIE: add new armors which cannot be part of the armor set
        if i > $game_party.max_database_armor_id
          if $game_party.armor_number(i) > 0 and armor_set.include?($data_armors[i].ref_id)
            if $data_armors[i].kind == @equip_type-1
              @data.push($data_armors[i])
            end
          end
        end
      end
    end
    # Add blank page
    @data.push(nil)unless @actor.lock_equip(@equip_type)
    @item_max = @data.size
    self.contents = Bitmap.new(width - 32, [row_max, 1].max * 32)
    self.opacity = Equip_Window_Opacity
    for i in 0...(@actor.lock_equip(@equip_type) ? @item_max : @item_max - 1)
      draw_item(i)
       end

or in the attached part that is too big for the post.

but i fail to find how to type it. can you advise anything please,
it is really important for me

sorry for inconveniences and thank you


Attached Files
.txt   Charlie_Scene_equip_modif.txt (Size: 11.89 KB / Downloads: 0)
Reply }
#55
I have thought a little about this and I think that the most simple and effective way to solve the two-hands weapons problem is the following.

Add the following snippet of code at the beginning of the script page "Enhanced Equipment" (EDIT: updated)

Code:
class Game_System
  attr_accessor :two_hands_enhanced_weapons
  attr_accessor :left_hand_enhanced_weapons
  attr_accessor :right_hand_enhanced_weapons
  
  alias ee_initialize initialize
  def initialize
    ee_initialize
    @two_hands_enhanced_weapons=[]
    @left_hand_enhanced_weapons=[]
    @right_hand_enhanced_weapons=[]
  end
end

Modify the beginning of the initialize method for the class Enhanced_Weapon making it look like this:

Code:
def initialize(ref_id)
    @ref_id=ref_id
    @id = $game_party.max_used_weapon_id + 1
    $game_system.two_hands_enhanced_weapons.push(@id) if Two_Hands_Weapons.include?(ref_id)
    $game_system.right_hand_enhanced_weapons.push(@id) if Right_Hand_Weapons.include?(ref_id)
    $game_system.left_hand_enhanced_weapons.push(@id) if Left_Hand_Weapons.include?(ref_id)
    ...


Wherever the arrays Two_Hands_Weapons, Right_Hand_Weapons and Left_Hand_Weapons are used in the AAS script, apply these changes (updated):

Code:
Two_Hands_Weapons => (Two_Hands_Weapons|$game_system.two_hands_enhanced_weapons)
Left_Hand_Weapons => (Left_Hand_Weapons|$game_system.left_hand_enhanced_weapons)
Right_Hand_Weapons => (Right_Hand_Weapons|$game_system.right_hand_enhanced_weapons)

For example, in order for the script variation you posted on Nov 15 to work, it must be changed like this:
Code:
#==============================================================================
# ** Window_EquipItem
#------------------------------------------------------------------------------
#  This window displays choices when opting to change equipment on the
#  equipment screen.
#==============================================================================

class Window_EquipItem < Window_Selectable
  

  #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
  attr_accessor :data
  #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
  def initialize(actor, equip_type)
    case Equip_Menu_Syle
    when 0,2
      super(0, 256, 640, 224)
      @column_max = 2
    when 1
      super(0, 288, 640, 192)
      @column_max = 2
    when 3
      super(272, 256, 368, 224)
      @column_max = 1
    when 4
      super(0, 256, 368, 224)
      @column_max = 1
    end
    @actor = actor
    @equip_type = equip_type
    refresh
    self.active = false
    self.index = -1
  end


  #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
  # * Refresh
  #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
  def refresh
    if self.contents != nil
      self.contents.dispose
      self.contents = nil
    end
    @data = []
    # Add equippable weapons
     if @equip_type == 0 or (@equip_type == 1 and @actor.two_swords_style)
      weapon_set = $data_classes[@actor.class_id].weapon_set
      for i in 1...$data_weapons.size
        next if (Two_Hands_Weapons|$game_system.two_hands_enhanced_weapons).include?(i) and @equip_type == 1
        next if (Right_Hand_Weapons|$game_system.right_hand_enhanced_weapons).include?(i) and @equip_type == 1
        next if (Left_Hand_Weapons|$game_system.left_hand_enhanced_weapons).include?(i) and @equip_type == 0
        if $game_party.weapon_number(i) > 0 and weapon_set.include?(i)
          @data.push($data_weapons[i])
        end
        # CHARLIE: add new weapons which cannot be part of the weapon set
        if i > $game_party.max_database_weapon_id
          if $game_party.weapon_number(i) > 0 and weapon_set.include?($data_weapons[i].ref_id)
            @data.push($data_weapons[i])
          end
        end
      end
    end
Reply }
#56
thank you so much for your hard work Charlie.

atm i m testing the script bcz i can't get it work.

i got error message uninitialized constant Window_Equip_Item::Two_Hands_Weapons

will look deeper in it..
thanks again so much !
Reply }
#57
That's strange. You had Two_Hands_Weapons before.

EDIT: I spotted an error in the first block of code. Copy and use the updated one.
Reply }
#58
sorry Charlie, i don't get it.
i have made a demo and have sent it to you.



EDIT : Charlie your script is working. got it finally working, thank you again and again.
just for info, at first i did :

Code:
def initialize(ref_id)
    @ref_id=ref_id
    @id = $game_party.max_used_weapon_id + 1
    $game_system.two_hands_enhanced_weapons.push(@id) if Two_Hands_Weapons.include?(ref_id)
    $game_system.right_hand_enhanced_weapons.push(@id) if Right_Hand_Weapons.include?(ref_id)
    $game_system.left_hand_enhanced_weapons.push(@id) if Left_Hand_Weapons.include?(ref_id)

def initialize(ref_id)
    @ref_id=ref_id
    @id = $game_party.max_used_weapon_id + 1
    # print("creazione nuova arma\nref_id=" + @ref_id.to_s + "\nid=" + @id.to_s)
    $game_party.max_used_weapon_id += 1
    if DEBUG_EW
      @name = $data_weapons[@ref_id].name + " #" + @id.to_s
    else
      @name = $data_weapons[@ref_id].name
    end

instead of :

Code:
def initialize(ref_id)
    @ref_id=ref_id
    @id = $game_party.max_used_weapon_id + 1
    $game_system.two_hands_enhanced_weapons.push(@id) if Two_Hands_Weapons.include?(ref_id)
    $game_system.right_hand_enhanced_weapons.push(@id) if Right_Hand_Weapons.include?(ref_id)
    $game_system.left_hand_enhanced_weapons.push(@id) if Left_Hand_Weapons.include?(ref_id)


    # print("creazione nuova arma\nref_id=" + @ref_id.to_s + "\nid=" + @id.to_s)
    $game_party.max_used_weapon_id += 1
    if DEBUG_EW
      @name = $data_weapons[@ref_id].name + " #" + @id.to_s
    else
      @name = $data_weapons[@ref_id].name
    end


btw, it is working without the MNK patch. is it bcz of your new codes ?
Reply }
#59
Maybe you got the two version switched...as the second one is correct.
Anyway I saw a typo in my previous post, as in the changes I had written $game_system.two_hands_weapons instead of $game_system.two_hands_enhanced_weapons. Now it has been fixed. I'm sending you back the demo with my corrections (there was also a missing "Two_Hands_Weapons => (Two_Hands_Weapons|$game_system.two_hands_enhanced_weapons)" substitution).
I only made changes in "AAS" and "Enhanced Equipment".
Reply }
#60
Charlie you did a perfect job. thank you.

what does it mean :

for i in 0...@slots
@accessories[i] = nil


this mess with the crafting weapons script.
i cannot create enhanced weapons with blacksmith
Reply }


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
   Super Simple Vehicle System - Enhanced DerVVulfman 65 83,291 06-02-2023, 06:16 PM
Last Post: Sujabes467
   Equipment TP Reset ACE kyonides 0 956 11-01-2022, 10:47 PM
Last Post: kyonides
   Zenith Tactical Battle System Plus (ZTBS+) DerVVulfman 0 2,047 05-10-2022, 10:42 PM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   The Charlie Mini-Map / Dynamic Maps Patch DerVVulfman 2 4,067 03-29-2022, 11:55 PM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   Charlie's Mini-Map Extended DerVVulfman 16 12,824 09-02-2020, 03:49 AM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   Commercial System Package DerVVulfman 11 12,158 01-04-2020, 12:37 AM
Last Post: Pelip
   KItemDesc XP & VX Zilsel Version kyonides 4 6,576 12-01-2019, 06:11 AM
Last Post: kyonides
   ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System 3.2 Victor Sant 150 225,388 03-02-2019, 04:47 AM
Last Post: dragonprincess44
   DerVV's Simple Popup System DerVVulfman 4 10,979 10-08-2017, 04:53 PM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   H-Mode7 Visual Equipment Chaotech Games 8 34,837 03-30-2017, 01:58 AM
Last Post: wrathx



Users browsing this thread: