[RPGMakerVX] Eventing a Cheat System or Cheat Tool.
#1
My first ever tutorial be kind please :D

It will work in a way that, Whenever you have a certain item in your inventory and activate it.
It will bring up a number input. The codes for this can written down in a notepad or anywhere.

This is the default codes:
<div class="tborder">
<div class="thead" style="padding:4px; margin:1px;"><input type="button" class="button" value="+" style="font-family:Monospace; padding:0px" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].style.display=='none'){ this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].style.display='';this.value='-';} else {this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].style.display='none';this.value='+';}"/> Content Hidden</div>
<div class="trow2" style="display:none; padding:4px; margin:1px;">
1011 Infite Money
4320 Item Spawn
2199 Level Ralph 99
2299 Level Urika 99

Item Spawn:
001: Potion
002: High Potion
</div>
</div>

Here's the zipped game for you to view how the events go together.
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=8CVSBOZH

Screenshots:
<div class="tborder">
<div class="thead" style="padding:4px; margin:1px;"><input type="button" class="button" value="+" style="font-family:Monospace; padding:0px" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].style.display=='none'){ this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].style.display='';this.value='-';} else {this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].style.display='none';this.value='+';}"/> Content Hidden</div>
<div class="trow2" style="display:none; padding:4px; margin:1px;">
[Image: screenshot3id.png]

[Image: screenshot1to.png]

</div>
</div>

The comments on the event should help you but I will add more info here.
To start with you'll need to make the following.
1. Common Event - A common event where the debugger goes.
2. two Variables one you can call Debugger and the other Item Debug.

I'll explain how to make a money cheat and then finally an item cheat. The rest should be easy.

1.Begin by creating a Number Input Process. HINT* <div class="tborder">
<div class="thead" style="padding:4px; margin:1px;"><input type="button" class="button" value="+" style="font-family:Monospace; padding:0px" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].style.display=='none'){ this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].style.display='';this.value='-';} else {this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].style.display='none';this.value='+';}"/> Content Hidden</div>
<div class="trow2" style="display:none; padding:4px; margin:1px;"> (I recommend a simple 4 Digit code) </div>
</div>
2.Then Create a Conditional Branch you do not need to make a handeller. (Conditional Branch - Variable: Debugger - Equal to - Then whatever number you wish.)
3.Inside the conditional branch add 'Change Gold'

Next is for Items. Underneath that Conditional Branch.
do the same however next you add another Number Input. HINT* <div class="tborder">
<div class="thead" style="padding:4px; margin:1px;"><input type="button" class="button" value="+" style="font-family:Monospace; padding:0px" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].style.display=='none'){ this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].style.display='';this.value='-';} else {this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].style.display='none';this.value='+';}"/> Content Hidden</div>
<div class="trow2" style="display:none; padding:4px; margin:1px;"> I recommend a 3 digit code for this the same number as the Item value. </div>
</div>

You should already have the Item Debug Variable setup.
I'll begin with a simple example. To add 99 potions (with the value 1) on the list, when the person types the Number.
'001'.
Here's what to do:
Conditional Branch - Variable - 'Item Select' > Equal to = 1
1 is the value of the potion and also the code that needs to be typed.

Inside the conditional branch put the item in. You will need to repeat this with all items you want to have when you test your game.

There is more information in the Game itself if you have any questions please ask.
I hope I helped.
Reply
#2
Hey, good job! Forgot what a evented debugger was for a bit until I saw what you ment in this thread.
I make my own evented debug as well for my game for testing.

Reply
#3
It's a nice tutorial. I would suggest a different name, as with debugger especially programmers refer to a totally different object. This is more a cheat-code processor... ugly name, I know...
[Image: facebook_icon.png] [Image: youtube_128x128-120x120.png] [Image: deviant.png] [Image: save-point.png]
Reply
#4
Big Grin 
(06-05-2011, 08:10 AM)Charlie Fleed Wrote: It's a nice tutorial. I would suggest a different name, as with debugger especially programmers refer to a totally different object. This is more a cheat-code processor... ugly name, I know...

Thanks for the advice will do. :D
Reply
#5
I will not be kind just cause its your first Sarcasm


...With that said this is a great tutorial...
Reply
#6
Great tut!

though I was initially confused.
You have to copy the two events to every room you want the event to work right? otherwise, if you use it, it won't function properly?
Upcoming RPG XP project: Legends of the Flaming Falcons
In a distant future an ancient threat stirs...heroes of old take up their arms once more.
For my writing project that includes my rmxp project I'm also maintaining a private wiki; if you wish to follow me, let me know.
My developer blog can be found here:
http://the-otherworld-tales.blogspot.be/

[Image: Gazeteer%20-%20Pherione.gif]
Gazetteer responsible for Pherione's Developer Interviews. My thread here.


More info or questions? PM me
Reply
#7
(06-06-2011, 05:41 PM)Pherione Wrote: Great tut!

though I was initially confused.
You have to copy the two events to every room you want the event to work right? otherwise, if you use it, it won't function properly?
No you don't, If it's a common event you won't have too. As long as you have created the item and as long as you have it in your inventory you can do it anywhere really, If you wanted to make it so that you could obtain the item where ever you are. You can do it with a common event and a Switch.
If you want I could do that tut when I'm not busy xP


Quote:It's not that I'm lazy it's just that I don't care.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  DAY/NIGHT SYSTEM DerVVulfman 0 2,615 08-17-2021, 03:15 AM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
  The Guild - Evented Character Select System Mike_Everley 0 2,564 06-07-2021, 01:44 PM
Last Post: Mike_Everley
  Skill/Spell Book System for XP Mike_Everley 0 2,744 03-30-2021, 07:33 PM
Last Post: Mike_Everley
Photo [XP] Real Time Day/Night Cycle System (in review for v.3.0) Pelip 2 5,909 06-15-2020, 12:21 PM
Last Post: Pelip
  [RMXP]Simple Event Vehicle System coffinbag 0 3,757 09-17-2019, 10:06 AM
Last Post: coffinbag
  [XP/VX] Equipment Skill System Someone 9 14,476 04-17-2019, 08:19 PM
Last Post: Someone
  Licence System - Upgrade your Character [XP] yamina-chan 2 8,853 05-03-2012, 05:26 PM
Last Post: yamina-chan
  Animated Character Avatar messaging system RosyPosy 4 12,467 01-02-2011, 01:45 AM
Last Post: RosyPosy
  [VX] Event-Based Time System Guardian 2 7,707 11-27-2010, 06:37 PM
Last Post: Guardian
  Skill Tree System Jimmyly 8 16,760 03-19-2010, 05:46 AM
Last Post: Milonar



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)