Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
 Khaos Music!
Hello! I'm posting two short pieces here to show a little bit of my music ability, mainly because most of the pieces I composed last year are really bad. These are really the first I've composed this year, and they were composed maybe in January sometime :( I've been working on a piece for the longest time, and it's only a couple of measures long, but I'm trying to perfect it and I can't really seem to find any inspiration.
Anyway, my style is orchestral, none of that rock JRPG stuff.
Anyway, I intend to expand on this page. Its the music for my project I guess...but also some other stuff I just feel like writing in the future.
I'm just a beginner so...

Melancholy(Ignore the file name):
http://www.mediafire.com/?jtkrmywxwuj

Ascent:
http://www.mediafire.com/?zdltllyiitj

That's all I have for now, sadly, but more will come soon. Enjoy ^ ^
}
Bb major!? you disgust me. concert c's where it's at foo'

as to your music, why are they .wavs? that format is so archaic and obsolete that it's baffling that anyone anywhere ever would even use it for anything, especially music files.

melancholy:

where's the melody?! it isn't those half notes is it? As a side note, please notice that string orchestras are not just violins and basses. There are the cellos and the violas buried deep in the mix--they're there for a reason, which is to give your music depth and lend complexity to your chords. There's not a lot of room for tension between different pitches if you're completely locked up in the higher end and lower end without any midtone filling in between.