Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Personal graph by actor
#4
Oh oh oh.... the colored meter bar you want altered as well.    The image you provided (below) did show that the Actors did have differing options for SP, the Gloria and Hilda actors having CP and SP in the example.
[Image: attachment.php?aid=1603]

That and your post contained (once translated)

Quote:Each actor succeeded in changing the SP name. [Image: shocked.gif]

If Actor.name != "Hilda"
;Another
self.contents.draw_text(x + 1, y + 4, 32, 32, "MP")
End


I guess I neglected to notice the bar itself was different for each.  Well, the edit... THIS time... will be in the subsequently replaced HP/SP/TP Meter replacement script you just received.  And it is actually quite similar.

In the meter script, you will find the draw_actor_sp method begin on line 93.  To be more specific, that is where the 'alias' command begins for that method.  With that, you will find the offending statement.....

@skin = RPG::Cache.windowskin(SP_Meter)

...on line 97.  It is here where simple magic can be made.

(Um, yeah... I actually COPY/PASTED THE ABOVE EXPLANATION FROM YESTERDAY'S POST!) Laughing

Now I just made this little bit of code... and it replaces the line on 97 itself, though it of course utilizes the same RPG::Cache command.


Code:
    # CHANGE BEGINS HERE---------------------------------------------------
    sp_replace = "SP_Meter"
    case actor.id
    when 2; sp_replace = "Gold_Meter"
    when 4; sp_replace = "Blue_Meter"
    end
    @skin = RPG::Cache.windowskin(sp_replace)
    # CHANGE ENDS HERE ----------------------------------------------------

Now, you may be thinking "What the?  Is this the same code?"  Basically yes!  Since this too alters the draw_actor_sp method as the previous reply, it too can use the actor ID.  And this just substitutes the SP_Meter string used when generating the windowskin much like replacing the "SP" string in the previous.

So this took even LESS time for me than before...   And again, you can use this for the above HP, or below TP and EXP bars.
Up is down, left is right and sideways is straight ahead. - Cord "Circle of Iron", 1978 (written by Bruce Lee and James Coburn... really...)
[Image: QrnbKlx.jpg]
[Image: sGz1ErF.png] [Image: liM4ikn.png] [Image: fdzKgZA.png] [Image: sj0H81z.png]
[Image: QL7oRau.png] [Image: uSqjY09.png] [Image: GAA3qE9.png] [Image: 2Hmnx1G.png] [Image: BwtNdKw.png%5B]
Above are clickable links

Reply }


Messages In This Thread
Personal graph by actor - by zlsl - 10-21-2021, 01:38 PM
RE: Personal graph by actor - by DerVVulfman - 10-21-2021, 04:24 PM
RE: Personal graph by actor - by zlsl - 10-22-2021, 07:09 AM
RE: Personal graph by actor - by DerVVulfman - 10-22-2021, 01:56 PM
RE: Personal graph by actor - by zlsl - 10-23-2021, 06:43 AM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
   Actor names in Quest Script jreagan406 5 7,597 03-07-2017, 08:06 AM
Last Post: JayRay
   Actor Graphic/Reflection Refuses to Update/Refresh penguwin 6 8,655 11-06-2014, 09:51 PM
Last Post: penguwin
  Attack from an enemy to a actor as condinitional branch Djigit 7 8,879 07-05-2014, 06:58 PM
Last Post: Djigit
   Modifying Actor ID to Class ID for Advanced Individual Battle Commands Script NewHope 1 4,176 07-11-2012, 11:37 PM
Last Post: NewHope
   Repositioning the actor command window. MegaPowerNinja 4 8,541 04-12-2011, 05:21 AM
Last Post: MegaPowerNinja
   [RMXP] Actor Cloning dagarath 2 8,609 03-08-2011, 07:18 AM
Last Post: dagarath
   Ring Menu + Actor Train? Other party members dissapear... Shadowgaz 2 5,792 05-19-2009, 01:35 PM
Last Post: Shadowgaz
   How to check if actor has certain stat(s) with RGSS? Twin Matrix 4 8,918 01-04-2009, 05:35 PM
Last Post: Twin Matrix



Users browsing this thread: