Posts: 36
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2011
I know there's a way to do this... But I can't remember the way to do it.
It was something like 'pause(10)', then it'll continue the script afterward.
That's not it.... already tried that.
Any one know what I'm talking about?
Posts: 36
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2011
Some how the problem either fixed itself or I changed some thing in another script that gave me the desired result accidentally.
But I would still like this, for future reference if ever I need it.
Posts: 400
Threads: 13
Joined: Mar 2010
The pause function only works in scripts that define it. By default I think only Scene_Battle uses it.
Posts: 36
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2011
Really? Man.... I vaguely remember there being a way to use "Call Script" to pause teh entire game for a set amount time. I originally wanted to slow a filling bar down a little, but that fixed itself [not sure how]. Now I was thinking of using it to make one of my cut scenes more dramatic by "pausing" the event at certain intervals to add to the tension.
Posts: 8
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2011
try this:
Code:
def wait(frames)
frame = 0
loop do
break if frame >= frames
Graphics.update
frame +=1
end
end
then to pause for, say, 10 frames, call wait(10)
Posts: 36
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2011
Thanks... I'll give it a shot.
Posts: 1,019
Threads: 76
Joined: Jan 2010
Sleep(duration) works but it will completely stop everything from processing for the specified amount of frames. For example sleep(20) for 20 frames pause
Valdred
Tech Administrator of Save-Point
Posts: 36
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2011
That's actually what I was hoping to do... so it's sleep? Never would have thought that one.
Posts: 1,019
Threads: 76
Joined: Jan 2010
Valdred
Tech Administrator of Save-Point