Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
 MrMo's ABS Ultimate and Other Scripts
Hello, I'm an Argentinian trying to design an Sci Fi RPG, but i'm not good at all scripting. I've found this ABS very attractive for my game, but it crashes with some of my other scripts (many of them downloaded in Spanish pages), and I want to know if it is possible to fix some part of them so i can use them.
The scripts that I've been using are:
*an Alchemy/ Crafting script that opens an independent menu
*a Quest Log created by the scripter Falcao.
Both of them are in Spanish, and both of them are quite important to my game, specially the first one. If it is necessary, i could translate them to English.

I'm very sorry for my rudeness and Tarzan syntax, but my English is only of a High School level of formal education, and i haven't very much experience in forums.

Here are the scripts

*Alchemy
Content Hidden
Quest Log
Content Hidden
Reply }
As you noticed, I split it off and put your request into RGSS support. This is because it's more of an issue with multiple scripts. No biggie.

However, you do have me surprised. Quest logs are normally separate 'Scene' and 'Window' scripts that should not mess with any battlesystem, and the same would normally go for the Alchemy system. Personally, I am using a crafting and quest system in my own project and didn't have issues. The only thing I can think of is that MrMo's ABS and ABS Ultimate use an early version of the RMXP SDK, specifically version 1.5.

I am pasting the entire page with your two scripts into my desktop so I can look at the scripts when I can. I am not on my regular computer that has RPGMaker XP but on my lappy (laptop). I put my main computer on a maintenance cycle.
Up is down, left is right and sideways is straight ahead. - Cord "Circle of Iron", 1978 (written by Bruce Lee and James Coburn... really...)
[Image: QrnbKlx.jpg]
[Image: sGz1ErF.png] [Image: liM4ikn.png] [Image: fdzKgZA.png] [Image: sj0H81z.png]