Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Showing only specific skills in a window
#2
The trick is to make them not load in the window at all.

Code:
#===============================================================================
# ** Skill Equipment System : Specified Skills Add-on
#------------------------------------------------------------------------------
#    by DerVVulfman
#    based on work by game guy
#    version 1.0
#    01-11-2016 (mm/dd/yyyy)
#    RGSS / RPGMaker XP
#
#==============================================================================
#
#  INTRODUCTION:
#
#  This script allows you to specify which skills may be shown in the
#  Skill Equipment system by game guy.
#
#
#------------------------------------------------------------------------------
#
#  INSTRUCTIONS:
#
#  Paste this add-on below game guy's original script,  and fill the
#  array in this script's GameGuy module with the IDs of skills that
#  are to be shown.
#
#
#==============================================================================
#
#  TERMS AND CONDITIONS:
#
#  Free for use, even in commercial games.
#
#==============================================================================

module GameGuy
  SKILLS_DISPLAYED = [57]   # Only adds these skills
                            # (currently just set to Crosscut)
end


#==============================================================================
# ** Window_GGAPSkillEquip
#------------------------------------------------------------------------------
#  This window displays equipable skills on the Skill Equip menu.
#==============================================================================

class Window_GGAPSkillEquip < Window_Selectable
  #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
  # * Refresh
  #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
  def refresh
    # Clear all contents
    if self.contents != nil
      self.contents.dispose
      self.contents = nil
    end
    # Erase data, start new
    @data = []
    # Cycle through player E-Skills
    for i in 0...@actor.eskills.size
      # Skip if it is not in our special array
      next unless GameGuy::SKILLS_DISPLAYED.include?(@actor.eskills[i])
      # Get the skill
      skill = $data_skills[@actor.eskills[i]]
      # Push into the array as long as it is not nil
      @data.push(skill) unless skill.nil?
    end
    # Get the number of data records
    @item_max = @data.size
    # Exit if no items
    return unless @item_max > 0
    # Make contents
    self.contents = Bitmap.new(width - 32, row_max * 32)
    # Cycle through item count
    for i in 0...@item_max
      # Draw each item by ID
      draw_item(i)
    end
  end
end
Up is down, left is right and sideways is straight ahead. - Cord "Circle of Iron", 1978 (written by Bruce Lee and James Coburn... really...)
[Image: QrnbKlx.jpg]
[Image: sGz1ErF.png] [Image: liM4ikn.png] [Image: fdzKgZA.png] [Image: sj0H81z.png]
[Image: QL7oRau.png] [Image: uSqjY09.png] [Image: GAA3qE9.png] [Image: 2Hmnx1G.png] [Image: BwtNdKw.png%5B]
Above are clickable links

Reply }


Messages In This Thread
RE: Showing only specific skills in a window - by DerVVulfman - 01-12-2016, 04:14 AM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
   [RMXP] Showing skill gained by leveling up on battle result FrQise 12 10,315 05-07-2021, 02:05 PM
Last Post: FrQise
   Refreshing original skills names Whisper 2 4,281 05-31-2020, 04:35 PM
Last Post: Whisper
   Sorting Items in Shop Window Melana 13 15,510 01-18-2018, 05:49 AM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   Script Request - Variables Specific Save File JayRay 2 4,510 04-28-2014, 05:15 AM
Last Post: JayRay
  Changing Window Styles in Game JackMonty 8 9,614 03-22-2013, 11:54 PM
Last Post: JackMonty
   Footprints not showing - Script Conflict DuongCool 1 3,510 02-14-2013, 05:24 AM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   Something I noticed about the Advanced Shop Status Window yamina-chan 5 9,088 08-21-2011, 09:16 PM
Last Post: yamina-chan
   Syvakal's Conditional Skills And Equipment Crashes Samven 0 3,633 08-02-2011, 01:58 PM
Last Post: Samven
   [Atoa SBS] Changing the command window font MegaPowerNinja 3 7,590 04-12-2011, 10:23 PM
Last Post: Victor Sant
   Repositioning the actor command window. MegaPowerNinja 4 8,543 04-12-2011, 05:21 AM
Last Post: MegaPowerNinja



Users browsing this thread: