Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2009
Thanks, solved the error. But now, there's another one (though it might be due to Ghost Interface Engine), saying:
Neo Mode 7 part 3 line 265: NoMethodError
undefined method 'spriteset' for #<Scene_Menu:0x8ac9c30@menu_index=0>
It occurs when opening the main menu in a mode7 map. It's not normally meant to happen in the actual game (on those maps, menu is disabled), so it's not vital.
Posts: 151
Threads: 13
Joined: Jun 2009
Paste this script below the NM7 and the GIE :
Code:
# Compatibility NM7 - GIE
class Scene_Menu
def spriteset
return @background
end
end
That should work, with a little luck...
Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 52
Threads: 3
Joined: Oct 2009
Hello... I would like to ask whether there is any way to smooth out the lags on slower computers if project using NeoMode. None of the antilags that I know is not approached NeoMode, or causing errors or inconsistencies in the methods of script.
Thanks in advance.
Posts: 151
Threads: 13
Joined: Jun 2009
As far as I know, no other script prevents the NeoMode7 from lagging.
You can play with the script's config to reduce the lag by lowering the resolution and applying the "filter".
Posts: 52
Threads: 3
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 66
Threads: 5
Joined: May 2009
Hey I keep getting this error when I try this script. I have put the vertical tiles to nothing,
( [] )as I'm also using DerVVulfman's vehicle system script, that also uses terrain tags for where the vehicles can go. If it's not compatible, then so be it. Any help would be great, thanks. And yes, I do have the patch that DerVVulfman created.
Posts: 151
Threads: 13
Joined: Jun 2009
I don't see your image... So what does the error message say ? When does the problem occur ?
Posts: 66
Threads: 5
Joined: May 2009
MGC Wrote:I don't see your image... So what does the error message say ? When does the problem occur ?
Really? That's weird, I can see it just fine. Well it says:
Script 'Neo Mode 7 Part 4' line 537: TypeError occured
can't convert NilClass into Bitmap
The error occurs right when I enter the map. Thanks for the help.
Posts: 151
Threads: 13
Joined: Jun 2009
I wonder if that is a problem with animated autotiles...
Did you add "[A]" in the mode 7 map's name ?
If that's the case, what happens if you remove this parameter ?